Clay attempt one

IMG_3816

First attempt at clay in response to what I took from the Gower trip. I drew a lot of small elements of a larger image in our 100 drawing task. All of which had a mass and I wanted to use those as a way of entering clay. I didn’t think my first attempt worked particularly as it broke a bit when fired due to me not having a lot of experience with clay and building it up too quickly when the clay was weak. Clay is something I am interested in working more with to push my practice in a way I wouldn’t normally.

One thought on “Clay attempt one”

Leave a Reply

