Jonny Green

image

With the idea of the human form in mind, Green makes the form abstract through displacement of limbs but also making it look like something else completely. I think this artist would be especially useful with my subject work as I’m trying to create a more abstract view of the human form using landscapes rather than just rearranging and enlarging parts. Green uses a lot of materials to make his models and this has inspired me to use more than just clay to create my models.

Leave a Reply

