Henri Gaudier-Brzeska Seated Male Nude

get_img405

In the National Museum in Cardiff I found Gaudier-Brzeska’s piece Male Nude (1953) after then doing some online research about his work I found this piece called Seated Nude Male  (n.d). I found that Henri’s sketches related in some ways to my drawings as he tends to use cross hatching and line hatching to create depth and tone in his quick drawing. Even though my drawings are usually micro images of the body rather than his being the full body I still found his work useful. The way he works quite quickly with the ink has influenced me to do quicker less detailed drawings.

One thought on “Henri Gaudier-Brzeska Seated Male Nude”

Leave a Reply

