Degree show space

IMG_0713

Now we have been given our degree show spaces, I can start planning out what I need to do before hanging my work.

To do list:

  • Fill/prepare walls
  • Choose paint colour/paint walls
  • Plan out a design of my pieces on the floor which I am happy with, then label the pieces and wall so I remember where each one will go on the wall.

The bit I am most worried about is planing the design and the amount of time it’ll take to nail each piece to the wall. Some pieces will need more than 1 nail as well, meaning I am going to need about 150 nails if I use most of my pieces.

Leave a Reply

