Playing with thread

IMG_0714

I wanted to try using thread through the holes that I had created for the pins to see what effect it would give me. I quite like the colour of the thread with the vitrified porcelain but I found that I didn’t like the overall effect the thread gave to the piece in this way.

I feel it over complicated the meaning of the piece as a whole especially when I am using semi glazed pieces and some with pins in. I interested in trying the thread again but in just the places the pins would be rather than joining all the holes together.

Leave a Reply

